gfx gfx
gfx gfx
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
gfx gfx
gfx gfx

  • Welcome at our new home!!!

    This is the Snej Portal, home of several D2 Modifications and D2SE
  • On our Realmserver you can find this hosted Mods:

    Snej
    Reign of Shadows (RoS)
    Eastern Sun (ES)
  • You can also find the home of the

    Aftermath Mod here

    http://snej.org/forum/index.php?board=674.0
gfx gfx
gfx
January 23, 2018, 12:42:09 PM
*
gfx gfx
gfx* Home Help Search Login Registergfx

Author Topic: d2se error  (Read 63 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline davinci8128Topic starter

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 3
d2se error
« on: January 13, 2018, 11:35:58 AM »
Hi guys,


I am not sure if I am posting this in the right section, so forgive me if I'm not.


I'm having a bit of a difficulty with d2se lately. I installed it a couple of weeks ago and it was working fine until yesterday. Since then it almost non stop crushes during play with the following error:


This application has encountered a critical error:


The file data is corrupt.


Program: D:\Diablo II LOD\Diablo 2&Diablo 2 Lord of Destruction\D2SE.exe
File:  DATA\GLOBAL\items\flpchm1.dc6

I am using pluggy by the way and currently doing lower kurast runs, the game crushes after I open a few chests..

Anyone able to help?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2018, 11:45:31 AM by davinci8128 »

Offline SpiKe.

  • Global Moderator
  • Web Mage the Burning
  • *
  • Posts: 311
  • Gender: Male
    • Reign of Shadow
Re: d2se error
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2018, 02:56:11 PM »
You probably installed D2SE over a 1.14 installation from the Blizzard Installer. To install D2SE you need a 1.13c Diablo 2 folder, downgrading from the Blizzard Downloader installation doesn't work.
For more informations look here: http://snej.org/forum/index.php?topic=48518.0

Offline davinci8128Topic starter

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: d2se error
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2018, 08:10:22 PM »
Thank you for replying. Me version is 1.13 and the game was running fine as is for 2 weeks. It all of a sudden started showing this error and crushing...

Offline SpiKe.

  • Global Moderator
  • Web Mage the Burning
  • *
  • Posts: 311
  • Gender: Male
    • Reign of Shadow
Re: d2se error
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2018, 09:11:49 PM »
Are u playing a mod or vanilla?

Offline davinci8128Topic starter

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: d2se error
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2018, 12:22:48 PM »
Sorry for the late reply. I play pluggy. Interestingly the game can run fine for 20 minutes without any hiccups some times.

Snejportal  |  D2SE  |  D2SE Mods  |  General Plugin/Mod Discussion  |  Topic: d2se error
 

gfxgfx
gfx
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines  Snejtheme V2 by Seltsamuel/Faust (based on Helios Multi by Bloc)
gfx