gfx gfx
gfx gfx
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
gfx gfx
gfx gfx

  • Welcome at our new home!!!

    This is the Snej Portal, home of several D2 Modifications and D2SE
  • On our Realmserver you can find this hosted Mods:

    Snej
    Reign of Shadows (RoS)
    Eastern Sun (ES)
  • You can also find the home of the

    Aftermath Mod here

    http://snej.org/forum/index.php?board=674.0
gfx gfx
gfx
December 13, 2018, 08:13:04 PM
*
gfx gfx
gfx* Home Help Search Login Registergfx

Author Topic: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]  (Read 426349 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline MasterBlaster

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #120 on: May 29, 2017, 10:39:34 AM »
Me again being obnoxious af ...


nah just kidding, I was merely wondering what I would do about the following issue with Eastern Sun:


I'm using D2SE Version 2.2 from SneJ Site & the ES Plugin from the Subsite. I However only get 1 Skillpoint for Akara, Radament, and 2 from Tyrael.
With the original ES it's 2/2/4 so I would be missing out on 12 Skillpoints.


I also tried using a character editor to just add 12 Skillpoints to the charakter but Jamella and Hero Editor both kill the character (gotta love backups).


Furthermore: I'm using Full Downloaded D2 Version (Clean Install) and my temperings are a plugin that makes Charsi sell Maples as well as AlphAs drop-changings.


Thanks for your help

Offline bluechimera

  • Witch Doctor Endugu
  • **
  • Posts: 356
  • Gender: Male
  • All who oppose me... beware
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #121 on: May 29, 2017, 03:23:28 PM »
*Edit*
Not sure what happened for sure, but make sure d2se_setup.ini has the ModUseD2Mod=1

As a possible fix, you can try adding QuestSkills to UTILITY section of d2mod.ini
Alpha only listed the following from Utility section:

Code: [Select]
PlayersXmin = 1
PlayersXmax = 16
StashGold = 500000
InvGold = 500000


And it needs to have this in it to get what you want :
Code: [Select]
QuestSkills = 2,2,3

Try adding that, but it will only work for future quest rewards, it will not act retroactively

Not sure why it stopped working as before, but it may have something to do with what Alpha changed


*I had originally thought that ES had the "QuestSkills = 2,2,3" in d2mod.ini under UTILITY section to make that work as it did, but after re-downloading a fresh copy and reviewing the ini, it doesn't.*
« Last Edit: May 29, 2017, 03:53:26 PM by bluechimera »
Wherever you go... There you are!

Offline MasterBlaster

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #122 on: May 29, 2017, 04:58:01 PM »
Bluechimera - you friggin ROCK dude - that was perfect - now it all works as intended :-)


Thank you so much

Offline bluechimera

  • Witch Doctor Endugu
  • **
  • Posts: 356
  • Gender: Male
  • All who oppose me... beware
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #123 on: May 29, 2017, 08:32:17 PM »
Glad it worked for you  8)
Wherever you go... There you are!

Offline AlphA

  • The Summoner
  • *****
  • Posts: 274
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #124 on: May 30, 2017, 06:34:39 AM »
For some reason the ES D2SE plugin doesnt has it. I probably have used that D2Mod.ini as a base resulting in the loss. I personally don't really see the extra Skillpoints as necessary. I'll add it into the next plugin so there won't be any further probels.

Cheers
AlphA

Offline SeltsamuelTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Duriel
  • **
  • Posts: 1831
  • Gender: Male
    • Snej-Mod Homepage
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #125 on: May 30, 2017, 01:06:24 PM »
Hi,

i just took the latest version of the community edition unmodified.. so skillpoints is as intended there.

Greetings

Seltsamuel

Offline bluechimera

  • Witch Doctor Endugu
  • **
  • Posts: 356
  • Gender: Male
  • All who oppose me... beware
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #126 on: May 30, 2017, 05:50:08 PM »
Hi,

i just took the latest version of the community edition unmodified.. so skillpoints is as intended there.

Greetings

Seltsamuel


Is the the same download from your "other mods" section of D2SE forum?
Wherever you go... There you are!

Offline SeltsamuelTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Duriel
  • **
  • Posts: 1831
  • Gender: Male
    • Snej-Mod Homepage
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #127 on: May 30, 2017, 07:36:57 PM »
Hi,

no im talking about the ES Version running on realm .. at the top of the list where the realmmods can be downloaded.

The other Plugin you are refering to is a code edit stripped ES version that formerly was used on D2M .. because of MAC compatibility all code edits were removed. Because i do not care about MAC compatibility i used the latest Community Edition including all edits.

Greetings

Seltsamuel

Offline Barsik

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #128 on: June 04, 2017, 02:34:10 PM »



Help me set up the mod La9d, please. When loading a location, the game is crashed. Or add this game in other mods list
[
http://www.moddb.com/mods/legend-about-nine-demons/downloads/legend-about-nine-demons-16

Offline Tealpug

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #129 on: June 13, 2017, 08:16:58 AM »


Help me set up the mod La9d, please. When loading a location, the game is crashed. Or add this game in other mods list
[
http://www.moddb.com/mods/legend-about-nine-demons/downloads/legend-about-nine-demons-16

This is the setup I used when I played through this mod. If it doesn't work, then do tell the location you are crashing at so that I can see if I encounter similar issues.

Code: [Select]
#This is for Modsystem compatibility only dont touch this!
[D2SE]
CreatedFor=2.2.0


#The User Checkboxes will be remembered here. All options can be altered inside GUI
[USERSETTINGS]
#Renderer 0=DDraw 1=D3D 2=not functional(openGL) 3=glide/3dfx default=3
Renderer=3
#WindowMode 0=Fullscreen 1=D2 inside Window (-w commandline) works only with glide+DDraw default=0
WindowMode=0

#NoSound 1=switch off sound (-ns commandline)
NoSound=0

#Skips Menu and goes straight to Realmlogin
SkiptoBNet=0

#Enables Creation of HC Chars when ModAllowHC=1 default=1
EnableHC=1

#Enable PlugY when ModAllowPlugY=1
EnablePlugY=1

#Parameter for modding, only active when Modable=1
#Direct 1=use -direct commandline default=0
Direct=0
#Txt 1=use -txt commandline default=0
Txt=0

#Selected Language
Language=MOD


#Settings the Modder has to Set when using D2SE Modsystem it can be protected! Dont change anything here when its not your Mod and you want to play on Realm
[Protected]
#CoreEngine needed or included in this Mod all not included files will be taken from the Vanilla Folder of the Version!
#Supportet Cores are 1.07 1.08 1.09b 1.09d 1.10f 1.11b 1.12a 1.13c THIS MUST BE SET
D2Core=1.10f

#Modnames & Title 32 Chars each maximum
ModName=Legend About Nine Demons
ModTitle=SheX (RU)

#Mod Versions 10 Chars each maximum
ModMajorVersion=1
ModMinorVersion=.6
ModRevision=

#Filename of a 250*60 Buttonimage in BMP format! keep the outer 1 pixel border black! used for Modselection
ModBanner=land.bmp

#Button to launch readme can be file or Webpage
ModReadme=Knowledge Base\Documentation.htm
#Button to launch Descriptionfile can be file or Webpage
ModDescription=Knowledge Base\readme.txt
#Button to reach Homepage can be file or Webpage
ModHP=http://bfed2.diablomods.ru/index.php
#Button to reach Forum/Board can be file or Webpage
ModBoard=http://bfed2.diablomods.ru/forum/index.php
#Button to a Mod Configurator Executable
#ModConfig=BFE.exe

#Allow the activation of -direct and -txt Checkboxes inside GUI default=0
Modable=0
#When Modable=0 it forces -Direct -Txt without showing the Checkboxes.
#ModForceDirect=1
#ModForceTxt=1

#Allows the Creation of HC Characters default=1
ModAllowHC=1

#1=Allow Singleplayer Multistart!
ModAllowSPFeature=1

#ModSystems used
#Allowed with Core 1.11b: NEFEX
#Allowed with Core 1.10f: D2MOD
#Allowed with the Cores it was compiled for: D2Extra
#Allowed with all supportet Cores: D2SE
#for correct configuration and handling of nefex, d2mod and D2Extra refere to their readmes, ini files and documentation!
#for correct configuration and handling of D2SE refere to the documentation as soon as its available.
#not all features of each System can work together watch out for Collisions be warned!
#dont use any of their loadsystems D2SE will load the modsystems in a clean way for you!!!
#D2SE 1=load and init D2SE on startup
ModUseD2SE=0
#Name of the D2SE Mod dll 32 Chars maximum
D2SEDllName=
#D2SEUtility 1=use utility functions inside D2SEUtility.dll
ModUseD2SEUtility=0
#Nefex 1=load nefex at startup it does selfinitialization
ModUseNefex=0
#D2Mod 1=load and init D2Mod.dll at startup
ModUseD2Mod=1
#D2Extra 1=Use D2Extra on startup make sure you have the correct version for your D2 Core!
ModUseD2Extra=0

#Let D2SE load up to 3 of your own .dll that must have selfiniting code.
#ModDll1=
#ModDll2=
#ModDll3=

#PlugY 1=Allow PlugY make sure the installed Version supports the D2 Core! (1.09b 1.09d 1.10f 1.11b 1.12a)
ModAllowPlugY=1

#MPQ Setup
#1=Patch_D2.mpq gets loaded 0=gets unloaded. Use 0 only when your own .mpq holds all content of patch_d2.mpq
ModUsePatch_D2=1
#Names of up to 3 own MPQ Files in increasing priority. All of them are higher than patch_d2 #32 Chars each maximum
#ModMPQ1=
#ModMPQ2=
#ModMPQ3=

#Realm setup DONT EVER USE D2SE to connect to official BNet. Checksum will fail for sure!
#Only use the baseinstallation of D2 patched to newest Patch to play on BNet with starting game.exe !!!
#Im not responsible if you are stupid! make sure you have no type errors this cannot get verified automatic!
#RealmGateway=
#RealmTimezone=-
#RealmGatewayName=
#RealmSelected=
#RealmPort=

#UPDATE Setup
#UpdateFile=
#UpdateMirror1=
[END-Protected]


#Her you can enable/disable and configure Features of the D2SEUtility.dll comming soon
[D2SEUTILITY]


#Read this from your own code for your own features!
[CUSTOM]



#dont touch this it must be at the end of file to check for corruptions
[END]
endoffile=4711

If I were to take a guess, you probably didn't set ModUseD2Mod=1, which would mean the ExtLvl.dll (extended levels plugin) wouldn't be able to run.

Offline SpiKe.

  • Global Moderator
  • Witch Doctor Endugu
  • **
  • Posts: 357
  • Gender: Male
    • Reign of Shadow
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #130 on: June 13, 2017, 12:22:51 PM »
ModUseD2Mod=1 shouldn't be needed for mods who didn't supported D2SE before if it have the patched D2gfx.dll inside the folder.
Crashes can occour from the ExtLvl Plugin even when it's loaded, because it have some wired bugs which tend to crash from time to time.

Offline Barsik

  • Little Pickpocket
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #131 on: June 16, 2017, 04:59:23 PM »
If it doesn't work, then do tell the location you are crashing at so that I can see if I encounter similar issues.


First time has been another error, but any time when game loading

https://ibb.co/jVBQtQ

Now that error  :-( I'm copy text in D2Se setup

Offline ultimategrayfox

  • Countess
  • ***
  • Posts: 24
Re: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
« Reply #132 on: June 16, 2017, 11:21:18 PM »
*Edit*
Not sure what happened for sure, but make sure d2se_setup.ini has the ModUseD2Mod=1

As a possible fix, you can try adding QuestSkills to UTILITY section of d2mod.ini
Alpha only listed the following from Utility section:

Code: [Select]
PlayersXmin = 1
PlayersXmax = 16
StashGold = 500000
InvGold = 500000


And it needs to have this in it to get what you want :
Code: [Select]
QuestSkills = 2,2,3

Try adding that, but it will only work for future quest rewards, it will not act retroactively

Not sure why it stopped working as before, but it may have something to do with what Alpha changed


*I had originally thought that ES had the "QuestSkills = 2,2,3" in d2mod.ini under UTILITY section to make that work as it did, but after re-downloading a fresh copy and reviewing the ini, it doesn't.*

that's not the correct value either. that's how the .ini need to be for have 10.200.000 on stash and the max gold on char

[Utility]
PlayersXmin = 1
PlayersXmax = 8
StashGold = 200000
InvGold = 80000

players don't go op to 16 anymore in the last versions.

not sure about the skill points soo thanks for your fix. Can also try to respec points with this utility http://miyoshino.la.coocan.jp/eswiki/?CharacterUtility it should give you the correct number of skill points and do other cute stuffs.

Snejportal  |  D2SE  |  D2SE Modmanager  |  Topic: D2SE Modmanager Modplugins [english/german]
 

gfxgfx
gfx
SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines  Snejtheme V2 by Seltsamuel/Faust (based on Helios Multi by Bloc)
gfx